Rescue Groups

Rescue Groups

Bowie CLAW has not fully researched the rescue groups listed below.  These lists are provided as a service to the public only. It is the responsibility of the interested party to examine each group. You may also review our general disclaimer here.

Pure Breeds

Maryland Pug Rescue Harwood, MD www.midatlanticpugrescue.org
Schnauzer Rescue of the Mid-Atlantic Laurel, MD 301-776-7370 www.schnauzerrescue.net
Gordon Setter Club of America Severna Park, MD gscarescue@hotmail.com
Chocolate Chip Dalmatian Assistance League Adelphi, MD 301-434-1086 www.metrodcdals.org
Akita Rescue Mid-Atlantic Coast, Inc. Silver Spring, MD 703-730-0844 www.akitarescue.org
Greyhound Welfare Takoma Park, MD 301-949-0615 www.greyhoundwelfare.org
American Fox Terrier Rescue Washington, DC www.foxterrierrescue.net
Lab Rescue of LRCP Inc. Silver Spring, MD 301-299-6756 www.labrescue.org
Maryland Westie Rescue Greenbelt, MD www.marylandwestierescue.com
Scottish Terrier Club of Greater D.C.Rescue Silver Spring, MD www.scottieclubofdc.org
Willing Hearts Dalmatian Rescue Columbia, MD 610-948-5898 www.dogsaver.org
NoVa Rottweiler Rescue league Inc. Kensington, MD 301-258-5054 www.md-novarotties.org
Rhodesian Ridgeback Rescue Inc. Washington, DC 703-435-3776 www.ridgebackrescue.org
MidAtlantic Samoyed Rescue Mayo, MD www.samrescue.com
Northcentral Maltese Rescue – East Alexandria, VA 262-633-9371 www.malteserescuehomestead.com
English Cocker Spaniel Club of America Rescue Alexandria, VA www.ecsca.org
Maryland Bichon Frise Rescue Potomac, MD 301-466-2492 www.bichonrescue.org
Doberman Assistance Rescue and Education Arlington, VA 410-663-1694 www.dobe.net
The Mid-Atlantic Chinese Shar-Pei Rescue Rockville, MD 301-881-1221 www.macspro.org
East Coast German Wirehaired Pointer Rescue North Bethesda, MD www.eastcoastgwprescue.com
Mid Atlantic Great Dane Rescue League, Inc.. Baltimore, MD 410-945-5454 www.magdrl.org
Mid-Atlantic Saint Bernard Rescue Baltimore, MD 240-354-5406 www.saintrescue.org
Blue Ridge Border Collie Rescue Mclean, VA 703-442-0445 www.brbcr.org
Beagle Rescue of Southern Maryland Inc. Waldorf, MD profile@beaglemaryland.org
VA Russell Rescue Annandale, VA 540-234-6084 www.russellrescue.com
Shih Tzu & Precious Paws Rescue Springfield, VA www.shihtzuandpreciouspaws.org
Dachshund Rescue of North America Inc. Manassas, VA www.drna.org
American Lhasa Apso Club Rescue Gaithersburg, MD 410-721-0053 www.lhasaapsorescue.org
United Maltese Rescue Middletown, MD 301-371-6442 www.rescueamaltese.com
Mid-Atlantic German Shepherd Rescue Laurel, MD 410-644-7763 www.magsr.org
Eskie Rescuers United American Eskimo Dog Jessup, MD www.eru.rescuegroups.org
Boxer Rescue and Adoption Inc. Reston, VA 703-620-5566 www.va.boxerrescue.org
Pomeranian Club of Greater Baltimore Rescue La Plata, MD 301-934-3216 www.petfinder.org
Mid Atlantic Bully Buddies Reistertown Md 443-774-1047 midatlanticbullybuddies@yahoo.com
MPS MinPin Rescue: DE/MD/DC/VA/WV Region Sterling, VA www.minpinrescue.org
Potomac Cairn Terrier Club Herndon, VA www.rescue@potomacctc.org
Papillon Club of America Rescue Port Republic, MD www.papillionclub.org
Appalachian Great Pyrenees Rescue Richmond, VA 804-795-7847 www.AGPRescue.com
Blue Ridge Bull Terrier Club Inc. Centreville, VA www.brbtc.com
Blue Ridge Doberman Rescue Centreville, VA 703-753-6409 www.vadoberescue.org
Huskies To Love-Siberian Rescue of Maryland, Baltimore, MD 443-370-4609 Belinda_at.SiberianRescue@yahoo.com
Mid Atlantic German Short haired Pointer Alexandria, VA 540-294-3012 www.mdgsprescue.org
Beagle Rescue Education and Welfare Inc Dumfries, VA 703-715-6370 www.brewbeagles.org
Miniature Pinscher Service Bowie, MD 301-860-0198 www.mipinrescue.org

Mixed Breeds

Partnership for Animal Welfare (PAW) Greenbelt, MD 301-572-4PAW www.petfinder.com
Rude Ranch Animal Rescue Annapolis, MD 410-798-9559 www.ruderanch.org
Companion Animal Rescue Alliance (CARA) Laurel, MD www.cara-adopt.org
Prince Georges Feral Friends, SPCA, Inc. Bowie, MD 301-262-6452 www.pgferals.org
SPCA / Humane Society of Prince Georges County MD Bowie, MD 301-262-5625 – VOICEMAIL www.pgspca.org
Cats R Us, Inc Annapolis, MD 410-263-1719 www.cats-r-us.org
Animal Protection Alliance Takoma Park, MD 301 270 4774 www.petfinder.org
SPCA of Anne Arundel County Annapolis, MD 410-268-4388 www.aacspca.org
MetroPets Online Inc. Silver Spring, MD 301-873-0846 www.metropets.org
Lizzy’s Lodge Silver Spring, MD www.petfinder.org
Washington Animal Rescue League Washington, DC 202-726-2556 www.warl.org
Alliance for Stray Animals and People Washington, DC 202-331-1330 www.4asap.org
Washington Humane Society Washington, DC 202-576-6664 www.washhumane.org
Siamese Cat Rescue Center Elkridge, MD 540-672-6373 www.siameserescue.org
NatsCats Silver Spring, MD www.petfinder.org
Dog Rescue of Maryland Pasadena, MD 410-320-5010 www.dogrescuemd.org
We CARE-4-Paws Pasadena, MD www.mountain@wecare4paws.org
Rachel’s Rescue Ranch Pasadena, MD www.petfinder.org
The Paw Pad Washington, DC 202-544-0178 www.petfinder.org
Roxie’s Fund Inc. Silver Spring, MD 301-962-7509 www.roxiesfund.org
Pudens Place Silver Spring, MD 301-598-0386 www.pudensplace.info
Best DAWG Rescue Inc. Bethesda, MD 301-407-2378 www.dawg-rescue.org
PawPrints Across the Heart Odenton, MD 410-695-1176 www.petfinder.org
Tri-County Animal Shelter Hughesville, MD 301-932-1713/1800 www.petfinder.org

Pit Bulls

We provide list separately because Pit Bulls are currently illegal in Prince George’s County, MD.

Ethical Bull Breed Rescue and Referral Baltimore, MD www.centralridge.com/ebbrr/
Recycled Love Baltimore, MD 410-576-0481 www.recycledlove.org
Adopt a Homeless Animal Rescue Baltimore, MD 410-558-4554 www.aaha.petfinder.org
Talbot Humane Society Easton, MD www.talbothumane.org
Tia’s Promise Germantown, MD www.tiaspromise.petfinder.com
Mid Atlantic Bully Buddies Reisterstown, MD midatlanticbullybuddies.org/
Pits and Rotts for Life Randallstown, MD www.pitsandrottsforlife.com
Caroline County Humane Society Ridgely, MD 410-820-1600 www.carolinehumane.org
Calvert County Humane Society (No-kill shelter) Sunderland, MD 410-257-4908 www.humanesocietyofcalvertcounty.org/
Bully Lovers Frederick, MD www.petfinder.org/shelters/MD193.html

Other Breeds

Mid-Atlantic Turtle and Tortoise Society Baltimore, MD 301-785-3390 www.matts-turtles.org
Chesapeake Bay Guinea Pig Rescue Inc.
Annapolis, MD www.petfinder.org
The Ferret Inn Rescue & Shelter
Columbia,MD 410-531-4936 www.theferrettinn.org
House Rabbit Society
www.rabbit.org